Winter landscape in Ramsau am Dachstein
Winter landscape on the Dachstein

Winter holiday in Ramsau am Dachstein

Cross-country skiing, skating, skiing, snowshoeing or winter hiking, horse-drawn sleigh rides & more ...

Ramsau am Dachstein in the snow - winter couldn't be more beautiful.

There is a very special magic to winter in the mountains. The pure white of the snow, the crystal clear air, the strong sky blue, the crystals glistening in the sun and the snow-covered mountains - simply wonderful to be in the midst of this dream landscape. The possibilities are manifold for athletes, bon vivants, families ... you will be thrilled by the most beautiful side of winter.

Cross-country skiing at night

The cross-country ski trail from the cross-country stadium in Ramsau Ort is illuminated daily until 9 pm and recently also leads to our Landhaus Katharina. A great way to still be active in the evening under the starry sky.

 

Cross Country & Skating

Ramsau am Dachstein is world-famous for its 200 km long cross-country skiing network of the best quality. Not only world-class skiers train here, but also leisure skiers appreciate the unique panorama. Leisurely in the classic style or sporty on 70 km of skating trails - it's up to you. In any case, it is a great pleasure in the midst of a fantastic winter landscape.

Skiing on the 4-mountain ski circuit

Premium quality pistes on the 4 ski mountains Planai, Hauser Kaibling, Hochwurzen and Reiteralm - and all this with just one ski ticket, which is also valid in Ski amadé.

Rittisberg - family ski mountain
The gentle slopes in Ramsau or the crisp Rittisberg are particularly popular with families and are only 5 minutes away from us. The Rittisberg is also great for skiing beginners.

Hospitable huts and state-of-the-art facilities make the skiing experience perfect. Free ski bus close to Landhaus Katharina.

Snowshoe and winter hiking, horse-drawn carriage ride

Even away from the pistes, the winter wonderland of Ramsau offers true enjoyment. Snowshoeing through the deep snow or exploring nature on the long winter hiking trails is uniquely good for body and soul. A romantic or social experience is also a horse-drawn sleigh ride, which is a tradition in Ramsau with strong Norikers and Haflingers.

Dachstein Glacier, Skywalk, Ice Palace and Ski Tours

Skiing and cross-country skiing on the Dachstein Glacier is a particularly impressive natural experience. Guided ski tours in Ramsau or throughout the region make this experience unforgettable. For those who like it a bit more leisurely and still want to collect wonderful impressions, the easy ascent with touring skis to the Rittisberg summit is recommended.

Winterlandschaft in Ramsau am Dachstein
Winterlandschaft am Dachstein

Winterurlaub in Ramsau am Dachstein

Langlaufen, Skating, Skifahren, Schneeschuh- oder Winterwandern, Pferdeschlittenfahrten & mehr ...

Ramsau am Dachstein bei Schnee – schöner kann der Winter nicht sein

Dem Winter in den Bergen liegt ein ganz besonderer Zauber inne. Das reine Weiß des Schnees, die glasklare Luft, das kräftige Himmelblau, die in der Sonne glitzernden Kristalle und die schneebedeckten Berge – einfach herrlich, sich inmitten dieser Traumlandschaft zu bewegen. Die Möglichkeiten sind vielfältig für Sportler, Genießer, Familien … Sie werden begeistert sein von der schönsten Seite des Winters.

Langlaufen bei Nacht

Die Loipe vom Langlaufstadion in Ramsau Ort ist täglich bis 21 Uhr beleuchtet und führt seit Kurzem auch bis zu unserem Landhaus Katharina. Eine tolle Möglichkeit, auch abends noch unter dem Sternenhimmel aktiv zu sein.

 

Langlauf & Skating

Die Ramsau am Dachstein ist weltberühmt für ihr 200 km langes Loipennetz in bester Qualität. Hier trainiert nicht nur die Weltklasse, sondern auch Genussläufer wissen das einzigartige Panorama zu schätzen. Gemütlich im klassischen Stil oder sportlich auf 70 km Skating-Loipen – jeder wie er möchte. In jedem Fall ein Hochgenuss inmitten einer traumhaften Winterlandschaft.

Skifahren auf der 4-Berge-Skischaukel

Pisten in Premium-Qualität auf den 4 Skibergen Planai, Hauser Kaibling, Hochwurzen und Reiteralm –und das alles mit nur einem Skiticket, das auch in Ski amadé gilt.

Rittisberg - Familienskiberg
Bei Familien sind die sanften Pisten in der Ramsau oder der knackige Rittisberg besonders beliebt und ist nur 5 Minuten von uns entfernt. Auch für Skianfänger ist der Rittisberg einfach großartig.

Gastliche Hütten und modernste Anlagen machen das Skierlebnis perfekt. Gratis Skibus nahe am Landhaus Katharina.

Schneeschuh- und Winterwandern, Pferdekutschenfahrt

Auch abseits der Pisten bietet sich wahres Genusserlebnis in der winterlichen Ramsau. Mit Schneeschuhen durch den Tiefschnee oder die Natur auf den langen Winterwanderwegen erkunden, das tut Körper und Geist einmalig gut. Ein romantisches oder geselliges Erlebnis ist auch eine Pferdeschlittenfahrt, die in der Ramsau mit kräftigen Norikern und Haflingern Tradition hat.

Dachstein Gletscher, Skywalk, Eispalast und Skitouren

Skifahren und Langlaufen am Dachstein Gletscher ist ein besonders beeindruckendes Naturerlebnis. Geführte Skitouren Ramsau- oder regionsweit machen dieses Erlebnis unvergesslich. Wer es etwas gemütlicher mag und dennoch wunderbare Impressionen sammeln möchte, sei der einfache Aufstieg mit den Tourenskiern zum Rittisberg-Gipfel empfohlen.